Posted in Uncategorized

DIY Hair Detox

Ladies and gents, mortgage and rents, sometimes when I shampoo my hair, I just feel like it’s doing nothing but sucking out my hair’s moisture. Also, when I wring my hair (like clothes) I see some white substance come out of my hair. When I told my step-mom, she said it was just left-over product. That made a whole lot of sense to me. Mainly because my hair is low porosity hair which is very prone to product build-up. She told me to dip my hair in hot water for a few minutes. It did the job, but my neck wasn’t pleased with the bending. Thanks to the internet, I later found out about the powers of activated charcoal. Basically what it does is remove impurities from whatever are you put it. Most Youtube videos about activated charcoal are about pulling out blackheads and whiteheads. Since I didn’t see any videos on how to use it on hair, I decided to experiment.

For those who actually read that long paragraph, Great :)hout further adieu (couldn’t spell the word, thanks Google) here’s my recipe:

Any amount of:

Aloe vera gel

Apple Cider Vinegar (not too much though)

and 4 capsules of activated charcoal

MHM testimony: lovemycoils of BHM. product free hair post clay, side view, wash 5 or 7. #maxhydrationmethod:

Author:

I'm a little island girl from Jamaica with an exploding passion for curly hair, dogs, languages etc

Leave a Reply

